Palm Beach Classical Fencing

Instruction in Classical Fencing Technique

Palm Beach Classical Fencing

Palm Beach Classical Fencing

Instruction in Classical Fencing Technique

Palm Beach Classical Fencing

What Is Classical Fencing?

Classical fencing is a Western martial art that focuses on the practical application of the sword and its use in preparation for self-defense and personal combat. It differs from modern fencing in which the martial aspects of the weapon have been largely forgotten.

As a student of classical fencing, you will learn to use a sword as it was used in the 19th century when fencing was practiced as an art and science, as preparation for a duel, and as a recreational pasttime.

While the focus is on realism, all modern safety precautions are used; weapons are blunt and students wear protective gear (glove, jacket, and mask). Classical fencing stresses control, both of yourself and of your weapon, and it is this focus on self-discipline and awareness which makes it similar to Eastern martial arts.

About the Instructor

Kim Moser has had over 26 years of instruction from the Martinez Academy of Arms. He has earned the rank of Instructor, and is qualified to teach this rare and unique art.

For further information please e-mail Mr. Moser at or call (561) 630-3688.

Tournament

Our annual tournament was held on Saturday, March 19th, 2016. Our next public tournament will be held in 2017.

Classes

Fencing classes are held Wednesday evenings in Jupiter, Thursday evenings in Greenacres (near Lake Worth and Wellington), and Saturday mornings in Tequesta (just north of Jupiter).

Upcoming Schedule

Jun 29 (Wed): Fencing in Jupiter

Jun 30 (Thu): Fencing in Greenacres

Jul 2 (Sat): Fencing in Tequesta

Jul 6 (Wed): Fencing in Jupiter

Jul 7 (Thu): Fencing in Greenacres

Jul 9 (Sat): Fencing in Tequesta

Jul 13 (Wed): Fencing in Jupiter

Jul 14 (Thu): Fencing in Greenacres

Jul 16 (Sat): Fencing in Tequesta

Jul 20 (Wed): Fencing in Jupiter

Jul 21 (Thu): Fencing in Greenacres

Jul 23 (Sat): No fencing in Tequesta

Jul 27 (Wed): No fencing in Jupiter

Jul 28 (Thu): No fencing in Greenacres

Jul 30 (Sat): No fencing in Tequesta

Aug 3 (Wed): No fencing in Jupiter

Aug 4 (Thu): No fencing in Greenacres

Aug 6 (Sat): No fencing in Tequesta

Full schedule